The Filaments – What’s Next

The second album for Essex punks The Filaments finds them in fine form. Their straight-ahead, no-nonsense, horn-backed punk deals with issues both local and global in a blunt and defiant manner.

Buy What’s Next from Amazon

Their reputation of a live band has spread all around Europe and they are known as one of the best bands on the circuit at the moment. What’s Next captures that live energy in a studio setting and shows a band with no signs of slowing down. It’s not all fast, hard punkthough; on Dub the band take on the 2-Tone sound with impressive results. The Filaments are on top of their game and you will be hearing a lot more from them.

Label: Household Name
Websites: |
Release date: 5th July 2004


  • Sick Joke
  • Men Of The Law
  • B.P.C.
  • Victims
  • Western Double Standards
  • Life’s Not A Privilege
  • Dub
  • No Part
  • Nation
  • Mafia
  • Bastard Coppers
  • Signing Up To Sin
  • Zombie Jail Break
  • The Farce

Previous post Ben Arthur – Edible Darling
Next post Black Eye Riot – No Hope No Future No Worries

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: