The Bloodhound Gang – Hefty Fine (CD Review)

The Bloodhound Gang’s curious blend of juvenile puns (just scan the track listing for proof), heavy guitars and incongruous disco beats sometimes works. Tracks like the dirty electro and doom laden guitar chugging of ‘Balls Out’, the surf rock of ‘Jackass’ or the pure eurobeats of ‘Uhn Tiss Uhn Tiss Uhn Tiss’ really hit home and do so forcefully.

Buy Hefty Fine from Amazon UK
Buy Hefty Fine from Amazon US

However, the unfunny skits and the rest of the lacklustre songs really let this album down. Saying that, I am not a teenager, and I suspect this is not an album aimed at me but to the legion of youngsters wanting something ‘rebellious’.

Bloodhound Gang are on tour, get tickets from

Label : Universal

Release Date : 26 September 2005

Website :


  • Strictly For The Tardcore
  • Balls Out
  • Foxtrot Uniform Charlie Kilo
  • I’m The Least You Could Do
  • Farting With A Walkman On
  • Diarrhea Runs In The Family
  • Ralph Wiggum
  • Something Diabolical
  • Overheard In A Wama Parking Lot
  • Pennsylvania
  • Uhn Tiss Uhn Tiss Uhn Tiss
  • Jack Ass
  • No Hard Feelings + Hefty Fine

Previous post Paul Weller – Come On/Let’s Go (CD Review)
Next post Souls Vibrating In The Universe – All These Worlds Are Yours (CD Review)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: