Sixtoo – Body Ache Summer

Topping off a UK tour with labelmate Blockhead and Lex Record’s DJ Signify comes a slap in the face for anyone who wasn’t there. This EP of all new material follow’s Sixtoo’s recent album, Chewing On Glass And Other Miracle Cures and features a cavalcade of dark beats.

Buy Body Ache Summer Ep [10″ VINYL] from Amazon

The piece which lends it’s name to the EP is part of a 3 part epic spanning 9 minutes and continues the musical themes set out on Chewing On Glass. I weaves through a range of sounds and moods that take you on a journey.

Completing the EP are The Bricklayers’ Union, which features realistic sounding drums that DJ Shadow would be proud of, and two remixes from Alias.

Read more from Indigo Flow
Label: Ninja Tune
Release date: 18th October 2004


  1. Waiting For Anything
  2. Body Ache Summer
  3. Bonus Beat
  4. The Bricklayers’ Union
  5. Karmic Retribution (Alias remix)
  6. Funny Sticks (Alias remix)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: