Savath & Savalas – Apropa’t

The Atlanta born Scott Herren – who came to the world?s attention as Prefuse 73 where he created progressive left-field hip-hop by blending jazz, soul, r&b, dance and rock. Subsequently, Scott has become an established producer, songwriter, performer and owner of record label Eastern Developments – has journeyed to Barcelona for inspiration and to familiarise himself with his Spanish side. The result of which is a new album, and somewhat of a departure, by Savath & Savalas.

‘Apropa’t’ is a cocktail of genres. From the echoes of classical Spanish guitars, the rich and breathy vocals of both Scott and Catalan singer songwriter Eva Puyuelo Muns to the very modern sounds of languid hip hop and downtempo. These are delicate, melodic and soothing songs, which are intricate without becoming busy. What really comes though is a richness of sound, it is like an aural truffle, delivering pleasure with a feeling of decadent indulgence.

Label : Warp Records

Release Date : 26 January 2004

Website :


  • Introducción
  • Te quiero pero por otro lado?
  • Colores sin nombre
  • Balcón sin flores
  • A la nit
  • Último tren
  • Sol de media tarde
  • Um girasol da car de seu cabalo
  • Ràdio Llocs Espacials
  • Déjame
  • Why she’d come?
  • Victima belleza
  • Interludio 44
  • Sigue tu camino (no sabes amar…)

Previous post Lisa Gerrard & Patrick Cassidy – Immortal Memory
Next post Oneida – Secret Wars

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: