Polysics – Polysics Or Die!!!

Combining eighties Pop and punk-rock, sung in Japanese and English, Polysics pack a whopping punch. Their cocktail of anime, humour and vast amounts of energy packed into pop hooks, mighty riffs and synth magic. Highlights include the forthcoming single ‘New Wave Jacket’ and it’s B-side ‘My Sharona’ (originally by The Knack) both of which are superb; also included is the previous UK single, and tribute to Kajagoogoo, ‘Kaja Kaja Goo’. This album is a fun fuelled party time rock pop extravaganza, and is not to be missed.

Buy Polysics Or Die!!

‘Polysics Or Die!!!’ contains selected tracks from the albums ‘For Young Electric Pop’, ‘Neu’, ‘National P’, ‘Eno’, ‘Lo-Bits’ and ‘XCT’ as well as some tracks only previously available as singles. Most of these were only ever available in Japan. These are mixed in with the new tracks ‘Buggie Technica’, ‘Hot Stuff’, ‘Plus Chicker’, ‘Modern’ and ‘Black Out Fall Out’.

Polysics are touring the UK in September, catch their show here;

  • Sat 11 September : Birmingham Bar Academy
  • Sun 12 September : Nottingham The Rescue Rooms
  • Mon 13 September : Leicester Princess Charlotte
  • Thu 16 September : Oxford Zodiac
  • Fri 17 September : Northampton Soundhaus
  • Sat 18 September : Manchester Bierkeller
  • Mon 20 September : York Fibbers
  • Tue 21 September : Newcastle university
  • Wed 22 September : Brighton Concorde2
  • Sat 25 September : Cork Lobby Bar
  • Sun 26 September : Dublin The Hub
  • Mon 27 September : Liverpool Carling Academy 2
  • Tue 28 September : London The Garage

Book tickets for the Polysics through ticketmaster.co.uk

Label : Sur La Plage

Release Date : 26 July 2004

Website : www.polysics.com


  1. Buggie Techinica
  2. Hot Stuff
  3. New wave Jacket
  4. Plus Chicker
  5. Kaja Kaja Goo
  6. Black out Fall out
  7. My Sharona
  8. Making Sense
  9. Lookin Lookin Gaa
  10. Commodoll
  11. For Young Electric Pop
  12. XCT
  13. Peach Pie on the Beach
  14. Each life Each end
  15. Code4
  16. Modern
  17. Urge on !!
  18. ENO

Previous post Claire Moss – Claire Moss EP
Next post Aberfeldy – Young Forever

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: