Modular presents… Leave Them All Behind (CD Review)

This is an amazing collection. Indie dance has not sounded so vibrant or ballsy in a while. There are great beats for dancing, high energy electro moodiness, choppy guitars for attitude and vocals that snarl, growl, coo and perve at you deliciously. The first CD contains a fine collection mixed together by Modular DJs into an torrent of sounds from the over and underground indie. the unmixed CD has many of the same tracks as well as some gems all of it’s own like Sons & Daughter’s feisty ‘Dance Me In’ and Soulwax’s brilliant ‘E Talking’.

Buy ‘Leave them all behind’ from Amazon UK
Buy ‘Leave them all behind’ from Amazon USA

l have been forcing people to listen to this and not leaving them alone until they agree how good it is. l have not had to badger them much as the quality is so high throughout. of special note is the Long Blondes ‘Giddy Stratospheres’ which has some excellent falsetto sing-a-long moments and Panico’s sleazy ‘Transpiralo’. If you don’t buy this then you are a fool.

Label : V2

Release Date : 10 October 2005

Website :



    1. The Rakes – Retreat
    2. Cut Copy – Bright Neon Payphone
    3. Death From Above 1979 – Romantic Rights (Erol Alkan Remix)
    4. The Long Blondes – Giddy Stratospheres
    5. Cazals – Poor Innocent Boys
    6. Panico – Transpiralo
    7. Bloc Party – Banquet (Phones Disco Edit)
    8. Rubicks – I See You
    9. Fiery Furnaces – Single Again
    10. Tom Vek – I Aint Saying My Goodbyes
    11. Whitey – Leave Them All Behind
    12. Midnight Juggernauts – 45 & Rising (Cut Copy Remix)
    13. Chromeo – Me & My Man (Whitey Remix)
    14. Kiki & Silversurfer feat. Captain Comatose – Shake Off
    15. The Knife – You Take My Breath Away (Mylo Remix)
    16. The Presets – Girl & The Sea (Cut Copy Remix)
    17. The Kills – Good Ones (Jagz Kooner Remix)
    18. The Killers – Mr Brightside


    1. Bloc Party – Banquet (Phones Remix)
    2. Whitey – Leave Them All Behind
    3. Long Blondes – Giddy Stratospheres
    4. Kiki & Silversurfer feat. Captain Comatose – Shake Off
    5. The Rakes – The Retreat (Phones mix)
    6. The Cazals – Poor Innocent Boys
    7. Panico – Transpiralo
    8. VHS or Beta – Night On Fire (Cut Copy remix)
    9. Presets – Summer Of Love
    10. Tiefschwarz – Wait & See (Alter Ego remix)
    11. Soulwax – E Talkin (Tiga remix)
    12. Fiery Furnaces – Single Again
    13. Sons & Daughters – Dance Me In (JD Twitch and The Truffle Club Optimo Mix)
    14. DFA 1979 – Romantic Rights (Erol remix)
Previous post Delia Gonzalez & Gavin Russom – The Days of Mars (CD Review)
Next post Aberfeldy – Summer’s Gone (CD Review)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: