Melanie C – Reason

Of all the spice girls Mel C is the one that we are likely to be hearing from in the future. Rather than the tedious attention grabbing of Geri, the hopeless bandwagon jumping of Mrs Beckham, the multiple abortive attempts of ‘Scary’ or the bailing out into TV presenting of Emma Bunton – Melanie C has opted for making good pop records. ‘Reason’ is the follow up to her debut ‘Northern Star’ and, like her debut, is a very listenable slice of pop.


‘Reason’, after the spirited crescendo of ‘Here It Comes Again’, has a very laid back, soul feel to it until the rockier ‘Let’s Love’ and ‘Yeh, Yeh, Yeh’ bring the album to an upbeat close.

It’s a good pop record. If you like pop, buy it.

Label : Virgin

Release Date : 10 March 2003

Website :


  • Here It Comes Again
  • Reason
  • Lose Myself In You
  • Positively Somewhere
  • Melt
  • Do I
  • Soul Boy
  • Water
  • Home
  • Let’s Love
  • Yeh, Yeh, Yeh

  • Previous post Kelli Ali – Tigermouth
    Next post Hot Hot Heat – Make Up The Breakdown

    Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    %d bloggers like this: