Joan As Police Woman – Real Life (CD Review)

Joan Wasser, who has cropped up a number of times working with Antony & The Johnsons as well as Nick Cave, Scissor Sisters, Elton John to name drop but a few. The latest album includes the other Joan as Police Woman regulars Rainy Orteca on bass and Ben Perowsky on drums. ‘Real Life’ is a sedate and soulful collection as rich as it is soulful, as folk as it is off kilter, and as smooth as it is jazz.

Buy ‘Real Life’ from Amazon

Buy tickets for Joan As Police Woman from

Joan as Police Woman are on tour, headlining all the shows below (except the *).

4 Glasgow, Barfly

17 Norwich, Arts Centre
18 Leicester, Charlotte

19 London, Spitz Club

25 Wireless Festival, Hyde Park *

Get tickets for Joan as Police Woman now from

12 Leeds, New Roscoe
13 Sheffield, Boardwalk
14 Liverpool, Barfly
15 Cardiff, Barfly
16 Southwold, Latitude Festival
18 London, Spitz Club

Get tickets for Joan as Police Woman now from

11 London, Spitz Club
12 Summer Sundae Festival, Leicester*

Label : Reveal

Release Date : 12 June 2006

Website :


  • Real Life
  • Eternal Flame
  • Feed The Light
  • Ride
  • I Defy
  • Flushed Chest
  • Christobel
  • Save Me
  • Anyone
  • We Don’t Own It
  • Pink Steam
  • Or
  • Helen Lundeberg
  • Eyeliner

Joan as Police Woman are Joan Wasser, Rainy Orteca and Ben Perowsky.

Previous post Sonic Youth – Rather Ripped (Universal/Geffen)
Next post Luxembourg – We Only Stayed Together For The Kids (CD Review)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: