Infrasound – Out Of Order (CD Review)

‘Out Of Order’ is the debut album from the Leeds based band Infrasound on the back of their gigging and support slots with Kasabian, Maximo Park, Futureheads and Gang of Four. The overall bleak tones and gruff crooning, combined with the space age keyboards and guitars that veer from choppy to dark rumblings, make for a very retro sound. The spirit of early eighties indie is alive and well here.

Buy ‘Out Of Order’ from Amazon

The walls of well-worn lo-fi noise that come from many of the tracks have now a warm and familliar feel that is possibly not what Infrasound are going for. Where Infrasound start to get more emotive they start to sound, unexpectedly, like a rocked up folk band. If the Jesus & Mary Chain, House of Love and Joy Division are your idols you will find this a pleasant listen but not a replacement for that old depressive indie sound.

Label : Versity Music

Release Date : 06 February 2006

Website :

Website : Infrasound at Versity Music


  • Final Warning
  • Ceasefire
  • Keep ‘Em Talkin’
  • Deerhunter
  • Demons
  • Still Life
  • Headlights
  • Dusty Radio
  • Animal Man
  • Walk On Water
  • Fossils

Previous post The Gossip – Standing In the Way of Control (Kill Rock Stars)
Next post Sway – This Is My Demo (CD Review)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: