Hexstatic – Master View (CD Review)

After touring the world, wowing crowds with their audio visual live sets, it became apparent to Hexstatic that their second album would have to be something pretty special. That is how this little wonder came about. Once you’ve enjoyed the music on the audio CD, you can enjoy it all over again with added video by playing the DVD that comes with it. Then you can enjoy it all a third time in 3D!


Buy Master View from Amazon

The 11 tracks of music stand up perfectly well on their own but, as you might expect with a duo like Hexstatic, a lot of it makes more sense with pictures and several tracks can only be fully understood in three dimensions.

Of the 3D videos, Salvador and Pulse are the most impressive. Be warned though, watching the whole thing in one sitting with 3D glasses on will really hurt your eyes!

Label: Ninja Tune
Website: www.ninjatune.net
Release date: 11th October 2004

Tracklist: Audio 2D Video 3D Video
1. Extra Life

2. Chase Me

3. Telemetron

4. L-Virata

5. Perfect Bird

6. Salvador

7. Living Stereo

8. Distorted Minds

9. That Track

10. Toys Are Us

11. Pulse

Previous post Triosk – Moment Returns (CD Reviews)
Next post Dappled Cities Fly – ‘A SMILE’

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: