Faetal – [sic]

Faetal have been together since 2000 but with the current surge in popularity of electro-rock, they’ve picked absolutely the right time to release their debut album. Though they have opted for a much darker approach than bands like The Killers or The Bravery, their songs are no less infectious.

  • Buy [sic] at Amazon
  • Pete Boyd’s voice soars over the driving beats guitars and synths and though there is an obvious Songs Of Faith And Devotion-era Depeche Mode influence, no one could accuse the band of copying their style. Instead, under the wing of producer Justin Calloway (The Delays, Scarlet Soho), they have developed a very distinct sound all of their own.

    There are too many great tracks on this album to mention individually but if you’re not hooked after the first three tracks then you haven’t been listening properly. Closing track Divide By Zero really shows off the epic potential of the band. An excellent debut.

    Read more from Indigo Flow

    Label: Wasp Factory Recordings
    Website: www.faetal.co.uk
    Release date: 14th March 2005


    1. Liquid Hate
    2. 21
    3. Like A God
    4. Bad Orb
    5. Darkness
    6. Sadistic
    7. Phosphor Sky
    8. Can Anybody Hear Me?
    9. Losing Control
    10. Divide By Zero
    Previous post Hondo Maclean – Unspoken Dialect
    Next post The Explosion – Here I Am

    Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    %d bloggers like this: