Efterklang – Tripper

Copenhagen’s Efterklang were formed in early 2001 by Mads Brauer, Casper Clausen and Rasmus Stolberg, bringing in pianist Rune Mølgaard Fonseca and Thomas Kirirath Husmer on percussion to record their debut EP, Springer. The group then brought in film-maker Karim Ghahwagi to provide visuals for their live shows. The line-up for this, their debut album, is completed by Kristina Schjelde on trumpet and Hildur Ársæladóttir and Edda Rún Ólafsdóttir from Icelandic strig quartet Amina (who are better known for their work with Sigur Rós.


Buy Tripper from Amazon

Tripper is a beautiful amalgamation of leftfield electronica and classical instruments. Electronic percussion made up of a series of pops and clicks underpins many of the tracks, which are filled out with rich string arrangements and soft male/female vocals.

This album is simply stunning, another fine addition to to The Leaf Label’s bow.

Read more from Indigo Flow

Label: The Leaf Label
Website: www.efterklang.net
Release date: 25th October 2004


  1. Foetus
  2. Swarming
  3. Step Aside
  4. Prey & Predator
  5. Collecting Shields
  6. Doppelgänger
  7. Tortuous Tracks
  8. Monopolist
  9. Chapter 6
Previous post Fony – Wishlist, End
Next post Ammoncontact – On In An Infinity Of Ways

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: