Dead Man’s Shoes Original Sound Track (CD Review)

Dead Man’s Shoes is the eagerly-anticipated debut feature-length production from Warp Films, following up 2002’s acclaimed Chris Morris short, My Wrongs #8245 – 8249 And 117. Written and directed by Shane Meadows (24/7, A Room For Romeo Brass, Once Upon A Time In The Midlands) with actor Paddy Considine (24hr Party People, A Room For Romeo Brass, In America) the film is a semi-improvised, axe-wielding revenge thriller set in a Midlands village.

The music for the film was hand picked by Shane Meadows and the album it goes together to make up stands alone as a brilliant compilation.


Buy Dead Man’s Shoes from Amazon

Comprising folk and electronic music from the likes of Calexico, Laurent Garnier, Smog, Adem and Aphex Twin and many others the listener is treated to a selection of mood-setting instrumentals and story-telling songs. If the film can stand up to the standard set by its soundtrack then it’ll be a blinder!

Read more from Indigo Flow
Label: Warp Records
Release date: 4th October 2004


  1. Smog – Vessel In Vain
  2. Calexico – Untitled II
  3. Calexico – Untitled III
  4. Adem – Statued
  5. Calexico – Ritual Road Map
  6. Laurent Garnier – Forgotten Thoughts
  7. The Earlies – Morning Wonder
  8. Richard Hawley – Steel 2
  9. Clayhill – Afterlight
  10. Calexico – Crooked Road
  11. Lucky Dragons – Heartbreaker
  12. Gravenhurst – The Diver
  13. Cul De Sac – I Remember Nothing More
  14. P.G. Six – Fallen Leaves
  15. ABBC – Pluis Sans Nuages
  16. Aphex Twin – Nannou 2
  17. M. Ward – Dead Man
  18. DM & Jemini – The Only One

Previous post The_Koreans – The_Koreans (CD Review)
Next post Glen Matlock & The Philistines – On Something (CD Review)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: