Cortney Tidwell – Don’t Let Stars Keep Us Tangled Up (CD Review)

The latest album offering from Nashville’s Cortney Tidwell is luxuriantly produced singer songwriter fair. The thing it is not is happy. It is bordering on the suicidally morose to be honest and no amount of theatrical depth in the semi-acoustic backing seems to be able to cheer it up. It is probably just as well that this is a mini album given it’s lack of joy. Cortney has a velvety voice with a delightful twang, she can carry the emotional load of her songs with apparent ease.

Buy ‘Don’t Let Stars Keep Us Tangled Up’ from Amazon

Buy tickets for Cortney Tidwell from

If the gloomier side of singer song writing is your bag then you will thoroughly enjoy this album. It has been compared, and bears the comparisons well, to Mazzy Star and Bjork amongst others.

Label : Ever

Release Date : 10 July 2006

Website :


  • Eyes At The Billions
  • Pictures On The Sidewalk
  • Missing Link
  • I Do Not Notice
  • La La
  • Don’t Let Stars Keep Us Tangled Up
  • Non Commitment
  • Society
  • Our Time
  • Illegal
  • Tide
Previous post Dangerdoom – Old School (CD Review)
Next post L.L.Romeo – We Are Wolves (Download Review)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: