Camera Obscura – Let’s Get Out Of The Country (CD Review)

Camera Obscura’s new album has the Glasgow band still showing a charming and ever so twee ability to merge rock and roll, cocktail swing and storytelling into something wonderful. They have an easy grace, a bright melancholy and a ear for delightful hooks. The album begins with the latest single ‘Lloyd, I’m Ready To Be Heartbroken’ which sets the tone and pulls you into the world of Camera Obscura; It’s a nice place to be.

Buy ‘Let’s Get Out Of The Country’ from Amazon

Buy tickets for Camera Obscura from

The songs are personal and thoughtful, real and escapist at the same time. This magical combination is a perfect soundtrack to a chilled out summer.

Label : Elefant

Release Date : 05 June 2006

Website :


  • Lloyd, I’m Ready To Be Heartbroken
  • Tears for Affairs
  • Come Back Margaret
  • Dory Previn
  • The False Contender
  • Let’s Get Out Of This Country
  • Country Mile
  • If Looks Could Kill
  • I Need All The Friends I Can Get
  • Razzle Dazzle Rose
Previous post Every Move A Picture – HEART = WEAPON (CD Review)
Next post Sonic Youth – Rather Ripped (Universal/Geffen)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: