Caiaphas – The Crush EP

The Midlands based four-piece rockers Caiaphas, contains Mike Beardsworth (vocals/guitar/piano) and Adam Byrne (also vocals/guitar/piano), Chris Scholes (bass) and Mark Byrne (drums). ‘The Crush EP’ is their debut release and is a sure sign of great things to come. From the pounding drums, slick vocals and pop-punk style guitars of ‘Scrapheap’ through the ace bass and angular crashing guitars of ‘Separate Ways’ to the touching torch song of ‘In Control’. There is a lot of variety here. And that is before we even get to the brashly introduced titular track and the ever-changing ‘Paraglide’ that starts in Kings of Convenience territory before launching into full on rock of titanic proportions. Caiaphas have created a cracking quintet of alternative rock. Fantastic.

‘The Crush EP’ is available at Caiaphas gigs and from their website,

Label : Caiaphas

Release Date : Out Now

Website :


  • Scrapheap
  • Seperate Ways
  • In Control
  • The Crush
  • Paraglide

Previous post The Shins – Chutes Too Narrow
Next post All One Surface – Such Is The Way To The Stars

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: