Buffseeds – The Picture Show

From the beginning, the luscious strings and delicate keyboards set the tone for the entire album. The fuzz guitars and drums provide a counterbalance to the ethereal synth and strings throughout. Buffseeds are reminiscent of the Bluetones and Bright Eyes. The whole album is given a focus by Kieran Scragg’s singing. His engaging vocals have power and yet are softly sung, and have a feeling of honesty without being twee and introspective.

‘The Picture Show’ is catchy, endearing, passionate and out on Monday.

Label : Fantastic Plastic

Release Date : 3rd March 2003

Website : www.buffseeds.com www.fantasticplastic.co.uk


  • Sparkle Me
  • Casino
  • Sunlight
  • A Guide To Happiness
  • The Day She Fell To Earth
  • Who Stole The Weekend
  • Barricade
  • Coward
  • Riot
  • Buy Her Flowers
  • Ocean Blue
  • Hideaway
  • Previous post Willis – Take You High
    Next post Burning Brides – Fall Of The Plastic Empire

    Leave a Reply

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    %d bloggers like this: