Boy Kill Boy – Civilian (CD Review)

Whelps and cries, guitars and drums, some keyboards alongside a pop and New Wave back catalogue all appear to have gone into the making of Boy Kill Boy. The result, ‘Civilian’ has elements of all of those things – quite often they are all there at once. The vocals have a bright and smiling sneer and the high tones of the very eighties keyboards lift the tracks effectively. There are guitars a plenty giving a little pop punk edginess to the proceedings. There is a BKB sound that is not widely deviated from throughout.

Buy ‘Civilian’ from Amazon

Buy tickets for Boy Kill Boy from

But what the album lacks in variation it makes up for in spirit. There is an energy coming across and it is a refreshing no brainer to throw yourself about to.

Label : Universal

Release Date : 22 May 2006

Website :


  • Back Again
  • On And On
  • Suzie
  • Six Minutes
  • On My Own
  • Ivy Parker
  • Civil Sin
  • Killer
  • Friday-Friday
  • Showdown
  • Shoot Me Down
Previous post Mystery Jets – You Can’t Fool Me Dennis (CD Review)
Next post Champion Kickboxer – Perforations (Thee Sheffield Phonographic Corporation)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: