Sessions – Mixed by D Ramirez out May 14

Sessions - D. Ramirez Following 2007 successes with Fedde le Grand and Mark Knight, Ministry of Sound are very proud to have Dean mixing a Sessions album¦

D.Ramirez (aka Dean Marriott) is one of the hottest properties in Dance music today, with three top twenty singles to his name (including a number 5!) you could easily be mistaken that his music is big, simple and made for the masses. But far from it, Dean has become one of the most bankable remixers on the planet and is currently regarded as one of the most credible producers around.

The biggest development in Deans career came in the late 90s when he felt he had done all he could with the funky house sound hed been tagged with and became enthused in the New York tribal sound that was re-emerging. The D.Ramirez moniker was born! Armed with a new guise and a new sound, Dean dropped a string of fantastic releases that led to a frenzy of signings on labels such as Yoshitoshi, Junior, Underwater, Choo Choo, Phonetic, Thrust, Whoop!, Lot 49, Four:Twenty and Toolroom.

Dean also runs his own label Slave Recordings. Now up to the tenth release and with countless radio plays and DJ support, Slave has established itself as one of the most respected, Underground labels, and amazingly Dean also finds time to DJ all over the world in the finest arenas the clubbing world has to offer.

2006 was a massive year for D.Ramirez with underground and chart success with his remix of Bodyrox ‘Yeah Yeah’, stella remixes for Roger Sanchez, Ferry Corsten & The Plump DJs and his own release ‘La Discotek’ which made Dean the producer on everybodys lips, in fact IDJ named him #4 Player of Year!

With his Sessions mix, Dean places an array of current tracks in the mix including releases from Swedish boys Axwell and Steve Angello, Nathan Fake, Tim Deluxe and Roger Sanchez amongst others and his own remixes and exclusives from his Slave recordings label. Its a very strong mix and one of the finest Sessions to date.
Dean is now touring and will be taking him from Hometown of Sheffield to Glastonbury, Ibiza, Australia and beyond. There will be an official Launch Party at Ministry of Sound.


CD 1 – Dark Room
1 Mechanique – ‘Meta’ – Slave
2 Leroy Styles – ‘Just Bounce To This’ – 25HZ
3 Ingo Star – ‘ Karbon’ – Underwater
4 Thomas Schumacher – ‘Sui’ – Spiel-Zueg Schallplatten
5 Stephan Bodzin – ‘Bedford’ – Spiel-Zueg Schallplatten
6 Nathan Fake – ‘Outhouse’ – (Valentino Kanzyani Remix ) – Recycled Loops
7 D.Ramirez And Mark Knight – Colombian Soul – Toolroom
8 Oliver Huntemann, Stephan Bodzin – ‘Fashion Show’ (Original Mix) -Confused
9 James Mowbray and D.Ramirez – ‘Time Fades Away’ (Vocal Mix) – Four:Twenty
10 TG – ‘Cave the Speakers’ – Four:twenty
11 King Roc- ‘Flicker’ – Love Minus Zero
12 Claude VonStroke – The Whistler (Claude vs. Luca Remix) – Dirtybird/Ministry
13 Phil Kieran – ‘Skyhook 1’ (Original Mix) – Novamute
14 Elektrochemie – Mucky Star (instrumental) – Get Physical
15 D.Ramirez and Dmitry Bobrov – ‘Pleasure Me’ (Leiam Sullivan remix) – Slave
16 Johannes Heil – ‘Artology’ (Destillat Remix) – Klang Electronik

CD 2 – Big Room
1 Andy Caldwell – ‘Warrior’ (Claude Vonstroke Sharp Toof Mix) Om
2 Oliver Huntemann, Stephan Bodzin – Rotodrom – Original Mix – Confused
3 Roger Sanchez ‘Lost’ (D.Ramirez Lost In Rave Mix) – Stealth
4 Sebastien Leger – ‘Little Bug’ – Picadoll
5 Axwell, Angello, Ingrosso and Laidback Luke – ‘Get Dumb’ – Rise Up (Data)
6 Margot Meets The Melody Maker – ‘Torch’ (Rainer Weichhold Remix) – Great Stuff
7 Bassnectar – ‘Bomb Tha Blocks’ (Magik Johnson Rmx) -OM
8 Bassnectar – ‘Yo’ (Speaker Junk’s Jackin Brazilian Rave Remix – Om
9 Tim Deluxe feat Audio Bullies – ‘Let The Beats Roll’ (Vocal Dub) – Skint
10 U&K – ‘The Trombone Track’ (Original Mix) – Slave
11 D.Ramirez – ‘La Discotek’ (Darren Emerson Remix) – Underwater
12 D.Ramirez & Dmitry Bobrov – ‘Pleasure Me’ (Original Mix) – Slave
13 D.Ramirez and Mark Knight – ‘Throb’ – Toolroom
14 Luetzenkirchen – ‘Music For The Girls’ (John Dahlbaeck Remix) – Great Stuff

Tour dates
Sat 28th April – Sheffield Bar
Sat 5th May – SKOL Beats
Sat 19th May – Sankeys
Sun 20th May – Valencia
Sat 26th May – Underwater at The End
Fri 1st – Tue 12th – Tour of Australia
Thu 21st June – Cream
Fri 22nd June – Glastonbury
Sat 30th June – Rohlstaffer
Thu 5th / 9th / 16th / 30th July – Cream Ibiza
Fri 27th July – Global Gathering
Sat 28th July – Escape Club, Amsterdam

Website –

Album Release Date – 14th May 2007
Label – Ministry Of Sound
Catalogue Number – MOSCD139
Format – Double CD
Distribution – Pinnacle

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: