The Enemy ‘Away From Here’ released April 16th 2007

Having carved their name as one of 2007’s finest emerging bands with the Stiff Records singles 40 Days & 40 Nights (all 1000 copies sold-out in less than a day) and It’s Not OK (all 5000 copies sold in less than a week), The Enemy will issue Away From Here on April 16th as their first full single release.

A gritty blast of raw energy infused with a true pop melody, Away From Here demonstrates why The Enemy are already so highly rated. Having formed in February 2006, the band will release their highly anticipated debut album later this year.

Away From Here will be released on 7″ and CD formats as well as a limited edition 7″ release on Stiff Records. The CD will feature Fear Killed The Youth Of Our Nation as a bonus track whilst the regular 7″ release will be backed with a new song entitled Back Like A Heart Attack. The limited edition 7″ on Stiff will also include a live version of A Message To You Rudy recorded with Neville Staples of fellow Coventry band and local legends The Specials.

Having already played with Kasabian and The Fratellis, The Enemy will headline further dates of their own in April. Their tour schedule runs as below:


06 Liverpool, Barfly
07 Sheffield, Plug
12 Birmingham, Academy 2
13 Leeds, Cockpit
14 Glasgow, Garage
16 Manchester, Academy 3
17 Bristol, Academy
18 London, Mean Fiddler
20 Northampton, Soundhaus
21 Coventry, Coloseum

“Wake up 2007! With The Enemy’s belief, power and passion, you’d be foolish not to listen” – NME

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: