More Oxegen line-up news

Paul Weller, Pharrell Williams, Editors and The Charlatans have all been
added to the bill for this year’s Oxegen festival. Other acts confirmed in
the latest announcement include Eels, The Kooks, The Go! Team, and Clap Your
Hands Say Yeah.

The new additions join a line up that already features The Who, The Strokes,
James Brown, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Bell X1, Manu Chao and the
aforementioned Damian Marley. Tickets for the event, which takes place from
8-9 July at Punchestown Racecourse, go on sale on 3 Mar at 8am.

Get Oxegen tickets from

Here’s the full line up thus far, FYI.

8 July – The Who, The Strokes, Arctic Monkeys, James Brown, Richard Ashcroft,
Primal Scream, Editors, Eels, The Magic Numbers, The Go! Team, David
Morales, Timo Maas

9 July – Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Kaiser Chiefs, Paul Weller, Franz Ferdinand,
Bell X1, Pharrell Williams, Sigur Ros, Manu Chao, Placebo, Damian Marley,
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, The Kooks, Felix Da Housecat, Errol Alkan

Elsewhere in festival news, Belle & Sebastian have been added to the T In
The Park line-up.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: