China Crisis reform for 25th Anniversary

China Crisis Collection No, not Guns n Roses news (Although…). This is about one of the eighties best loved bands, China Crisis returning for a rare and intimate tour in October, to celebrate 25 years since their debut release ‘African & White‘.

The new show will include many previously unheard songs as well as every classic China Crisis tune. There are also plans to get some very exciting special guests involved.

Formed in Liverpool in 1979, core duo Gary Daly and Eddie Lundon rose to fame with intelligent, melodic slices of post-punk pop such as the classic hits ‘Black Man Ray’, ‘King In A Catholic Style (Wake Up)’ and ‘Wishful Thinking’. 2007 sees them release a brand new dvd filmed in their hometown at Paul McCartney’s world famous LIPA Auditorium.

CHINA CRISIS TOUR DATES:

Sat 29 Sep – Runcorn Brindley Arts Centre
Thu 11 Oct – Worcester Huntingdon Hall
Fri 12 Oct – Southampton The Brook
Sat 13 Oct – Ebbw Vale Beaufort Theatre
Mon 15 Oct – Rhyl Pavilion Theatre
Tue 16 Oct – Leeds City Varieties Theatre
Wed 17 Oct – Edinburgh The Jam House
Thu 18 Oct – Gateshead The Sage Gateshead
Fri 19 Oct – Wolverhampton Robin 2
Sat 27 Oct – London Millfield Theatre
“Dreamy contemplative pop…the soothing aural equivalent of slipping into a hot bath” Q Magazine

One thought on “China Crisis reform for 25th Anniversary”

Leave a Reply