The Sunshine Underground Announce details of UK headline tour.

Raise the AlarmLeeds based 4 piece, The Sunshine Underground, have announced details of a full UK headline tour in April / May. The 13 date tour is their biggest to date and includes a show at London’s Astoria.

The full list of dates are:

26th Norwich Waterfront **
27th Brighton Concorde **
28th Northampton Roadmender **
1st Manchester Ritz*
2nd Preston 53 Degrees*
3rd Glasgow QMU*
4th Nottingham Trent University*
5th Middlesbrough Empire’
7th Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms*
9th London Astoria*
10th Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall*
11th Bristol Anson Rooms’
12th Leeds University*

*Support from Datarock

** Support from Metronomy

Tickets for the tour are priced at £10, except London where they will be £12.

The band are about to embark on the 15 date NME Indie Rave Tour. Kicking off in Dublin on 3rd February and culminating with a show at London’s Hammersmith Palais, the tour also features Klaxons, CSS and New Young Pony Club.

They release new single ‘Borders’ to coincide with this tour on February 26th. Borders will be the last release from their debut long player, Raise The Alarm, which was released in late summer ’06 and featured the singles Commercial Breakdown and Put You In Your Place.

Currently In the process of writing their second album, there are provisional plans to release a brand new single to coincide with their spring headline tour.

The Sunshine Underground are: Craig Wellington (vocal / guitar), Stuart Jones (guitar), Daley Smith (bass) & Matthew Gwilt (drums).

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: