The Horrors release debut album in March

The Horrors are set to release their eagerly awaited debut album on Loog Records on the 5th of March.

‘Strange House’ features eleven new tracks and includes the highly collectable debut  single ‘Sheena Is A Parasite’ from April 2006, the recent ‘Count In Fives’ 45 and forthcoming single ‘Gloves’ which is released on the 26th of  February.

Recorded and Produced in London with Ben Hillier, Jim Sclavunos of the Bad Seeds and Seb Lewsley, the new album is released on Limited Gatefold Vinyl, CD, Digital download and a special Limited edition CD / DVD. All UK versions of the album feature the band’s second single, ‘Death At The Chapel’ as a bonus track.

Horrors’ frontman Faris Rotter:
“This album is exactly what The Horrors set out to do. We don’t want to be friends with everyone, just anyone who knows about great music.”


01. Jack The Ripper
02. Count In Fives
03. Draw Japan
04. Gloves
05. Excellent Choice
06. Little Victories
07. She Is The New Thing
08. Sheena Is A Parasite
09. Thunderclaps
10. Gil Sleeping
11. A Train Roars
12. Death At The Chapel – UK BONUS TRACK

The Horrors line up of Faris Rotter — Vocals, Tomethy Furse — Bass, Joshua Von Grimm – Guitar, Spider Webb — Organ and Coffin Joe — Drums, set off on the  ‘Shockwaves NME Awards Indie Rock Tour’ in January 2007.

The seventeen date tour, which kicks off in Belfast on the 29th January and ends up at London’s Brixton Academy on the 23rd of February, sees the Southend five-piece line up alongside The Automatic, The View and Mumm-Ra.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.