Pet Sounds covers album in the works

A new tribute album featuring covers of Beach Boys songs from seminal long player ‘Pet Sounds’ is to be released, according to Pitchfork. The songs will appear in the same track order as the original album, to be called ‘Do It Again: A Tribute To Pet Sounds’ – the ‘Do It Again’ bit being a reference to Brian Wilson’s repeated requests to his session musicians on the project. The track listing is as follows:

  • Oldham Brothers – Wouldn’t It Be Nice
  • Vic Chesnutt – You Still Believe in Me
  • Nobody and the Mystic Chords of Memory with Farmer Dave – That’s Not Me
  • Centro-Matic – Don’t Talk (Put Your Head on My Shoulder)
  • Micah P. Hinson – I’m Waiting for the Day
  • Raygun – Let’s Go Away for a While
  • Dayna Kurtz – Sloop John B
  • Daniel Johnston – God Only Knows
  • Mazarin – I Know There’s an Answer
  • Jody Wildgoose – Here Today
  • Patrick Wolf – I Just Wasn’t Made for These Times
  • Architecture in Helsinki – Pet Sounds
  • The Wedding Present – Caroline No

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: