Dirty Pretty Things have a new single and tour

Carl Barat’s band Dirty Pretty Things have confirmed that they will release
a debut single ‘Bang Bang You’re Dead’, on 24 April. A yet-to-be titled album
produced by Dave Sardy is expected to be out on 8 May. The band, currently
on a UK tour, have also just announced a new London show in May. Full tour

Get tickets from Ticketmaster.co.uk

2 Mar: Northumbria University
3 Mar: Leeds Cockpit
4 Mar: Liverpool Stanley Theatre
5 Mar: Glasgow ABC
7 Mar: Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
8 Mar: London Kings College
10 Mar: Sheffield Leadmill
11 Mar: Stoke Sugarmill
12 Mar: Manchester Academy 3
13 Mar: Nottingham Rescue Rooms
21 Mar: Oxford Brookes
22 Mar: Bristol Anson Rooms
26 Mar: Preston 53 Degrees
28 Mar: Leicester University
29 Mar: Liverpool Academy
3 May: Brighton Concorde
5 May: Southampton University
6 May: Coventry Colosseum
7 May: Cambridge Junction
10 May: Nottingham Rock City
12 May: Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall
14 May: London Astoria
17 May: Leeds Metropolitan University
18 May: Middlesborough Town Hall
19 May: Edinburgh Liquid Rooms
20 May: Glasgow Barrowlands
24 May: London Forum

The Organ announce UK tour

Canadian band The Organ have announced a UK tour, following the release of
new single ‘Brother’ on 20 March, and to coincide with the release of their
debut album ‘Grab That Gun’ on 3 April. Dates are as follows:

Get tickets from Ticketmaster.co.uk

28 Mar: Sheffield Leadmill
29 Mar: Brighton Freebutt
31 Mar: Cardiff Barfly
1 Apr: Oldham Castle
2 Apr: Glasgow King Tuts
3 Apr: Leeds Joseph Wells
4 Apr: Nottingham Social
5 Apr: Manchester Academy
6 Apr: Middlesbrough Empire
8 Apr: Coventry Coliseum
9 Apr: Bristol Louisiana
10 Apr: Southampton Lennons
11 Apr: Bournemouth Opera House
12 Apr: London Garage

More Oxegen line-up news

Paul Weller, Pharrell Williams, Editors and The Charlatans have all been
added to the bill for this year’s Oxegen festival. Other acts confirmed in
the latest announcement include Eels, The Kooks, The Go! Team, and Clap Your
Hands Say Yeah.

The new additions join a line up that already features The Who, The Strokes,
James Brown, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Bell X1, Manu Chao and the
aforementioned Damian Marley. Tickets for the event, which takes place from
8-9 July at Punchestown Racecourse, go on sale on 3 Mar at 8am.

Get Oxegen tickets from Ticketmaster.co.uk

Here’s the full line up thus far, FYI.

8 July – The Who, The Strokes, Arctic Monkeys, James Brown, Richard Ashcroft,
Primal Scream, Editors, Eels, The Magic Numbers, The Go! Team, David
Morales, Timo Maas

9 July – Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Kaiser Chiefs, Paul Weller, Franz Ferdinand,
Bell X1, Pharrell Williams, Sigur Ros, Manu Chao, Placebo, Damian Marley,
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, The Kooks, Felix Da Housecat, Errol Alkan

Elsewhere in festival news, Belle & Sebastian have been added to the T In
The Park line-up.