Gods Of Electricity

Gods Of Electricity have revealed details of their debut album of electronic soundscape explorations called ‘Sundiving’. The sublime alliance of drone, dissonance and beat.

Faith Strange Recordings have just released the full length CD which contains 5 new tracks:

01. Clouds Of Granite In A Clearing Sky (in 3 movements)
02. The Whole Electric City In Front Of Us
03. Slick-o-phonic
04. The Sound You Make When You Reach For Tomorrow
05. Sundiving

Gods Of Electricity is the brainchild of ambient guitarist/synthesist Mike Fazio from Orchestramaxfieldparrish and Thomas Hamlin from Black 47. Both members have played with funk/prog artrockers Chill Faction as well as have an extended catalog of works both together as well as with other NY left field artists.

This first limited pressing includes a color postcard signed by the band members.

This music will appeal to listeners of ClockDVA, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Coil, Fripp & Eno, Jade Warrior, Bill Nelson and to any serious listener of electronic soundscapes.

Sundiving is available direct through Faith Strange as well as through SystemicAudio.com, CD Baby and as in MP3 downloads through Tradebit. Other on-line distribution including iTunes will be announced shortly.

For more Gods Of Electricity info :



Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.