Wonderstuff announce new album

The Wonder Stuff are to release a new album, ‘Suspended By Stars’, on 20 Feb, to coincide with the band’s twentieth anniversary. They will also release a single, ‘Blah Blah Lah Di Dah’ on 30 Jan, as well as re-releasing their rockumentary ‘Welcome To The Cheap Seats’ in the same month.

You can also catch some bonus Wonder Stuff if you’re a fan of children’s programming, as a new kiddie’s cartoon, ‘Underground Ernie’, starring Gary Lineker and set to air on the BBC next year, features a Wonder Stuff soundtrack. No, I’m not kidding.

The band tour the UK in the spring, in support of that album release, dates as follows:

    2 Mar: Norwich Waterfront
    3 Mar: Dudley JB’s
    4 Mar: Brighton Concorde
    5 Mar: Exeter Lemon Grove
    7 Mar: Nottingham Rescue Rooms
    8 Mar: Manchester Academy 2
    9 Mar: Glasgow, ABC 2
    10 Mar: Newcastle Academy 2
    12 Mar: Leeds Cockpit
    13 Mar: Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
    14 Mar: Bristol Bierkeller
    15 Mar: London Islington Academy

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.