Go! Team to release new version of Ladyflash plus remixes

The Go! Team are set to release a 2006 version of Ladyflash from their Mercury nominated album, Thunder Lightning Strike on 30th January.

The CD single will have a brand new b-side ‘The Wrath of Mikey’ as well as a scratch happy mix of Huddle Formation by RJD2. The Go! Team also have a remix by celebrity fan Kevin Shields who has combined Huddle Formation and Ladyflash in a to special b-side on the 7” naturally titled ‘Flash Formation’. Finally Simian Mobile Disco have worked their magic on Ladyflash for the digital release.

The Go! Team bring their summery sunshine road show to blighty’s bleak mid-winter with fresh live dates in February and March 2006. This is their biggest and most comprehensive UK tour yet. They will be trying out a clutch of new songs from the nursery rhyme hip-pop of ‘Doing It Right’ to the mammoth groove of ‘Titanic Vandalism’.

The dates for the Go! Team tour are…


    Get tickets from Ticketmaster.co.uk

    15 – Liverpool, Carling Academy
    16 – Leeds, Metropolitan Uni
    17 – Glasgow, Barrowland
    18 – Manchester, Academy
    20 – Wolverhampton, Wulfrun Hall
    21 – Newcastle, Newcastle Uni
    22 – Sheffield, The Plug
    24 – Reading, Uni

    25 – Brighton, Corn Exchange
    26 – Bristol, Academy
    27 – Norwich, Waterfront


    Get tickets from Ticketmaster.co.uk

    01 – London, KOKO – SOLD OUT
    02 – London, KOKO – (extra date due to public demand)
    05 – Oxford, Brookes Uni
    06 – Leicester, Uni
    07 – Cardiff, Coal Exchange
    08 – Southampton, Uni

Tickets are priced £12.50. Except London £14.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.