Beck’s Guero remix album put back

That previously reported remix version of Beck album ‘Guero’ has been put back until the New Year. The album, entitled ‘Guerolito’ was originally set for a release on 5 Dec, but will not now be out until 23 Jan. You may remember that the artwork for the album is also getting a remix from artist Marcel Dzama, and that a fair few medium to large-size names are involved in the project. Here is the tracklisting for that collection to remind you, in case you forgot.

  • ‘Ghost Range (E-Pro)’ by Homelife
  • ‘Guero’ by Islands
  • ‘Girl’ by Octet
  • ‘Heaven Hammer (Missing)’ by Air
  • ‘Shake Shake Tambourine (Black Tambourine)’ by Adrock
  • ‘Terremento Tempo (Earthquake Weather)’ by Mario C
  • ‘Ghettochip Malfunction (Hell Yes)’ by 8 Bit
  • ‘Broken Drum’ by Boards Of Canada
  • ‘Scarecrow’ by El-P
  • ‘Wish Coin (Go It Alone)’ by Superthriller
  • ‘Farewell Ride’ by Subtle
  • ‘Rental Car’ by John King (Dust Brothers)
  • ‘Emergency Exit’ by Th’ Corn Gangg
  • ‘Clap Hands’
    Bonus Tracks:

  • ‘Fax Machine Anthem (Hell Yes)’ by Dizzee Rascal
  • ‘Guero’ by Collective

Leave a Reply