theghostofyou

My Chemical Romance – The Ghost Of You (CD Review)

‘The Ghost of You’ is the third single to be released from ‘Three Cheers For Sweet Revenge’, which itself has been flying off the shelves. This, so the blurb goes, is ‘ a dark poetic landscape displaying a more romanticised edge to their rock roots‘. The track sweeps between screams fighting layered guitars and croons over muted guitars.




Buy The Ghost Of You from Amazon.co.uk

Buy The Ghost Of You from Amazon.com

Flying in the face of the hyperbolic praise that newspapers and the metal press are heaping upon My Chemical Romance: I remain rather unmoved by them. They are a bit too slick and overproduced for my taste, a tidiness that doesn’t sit well with the kind of music they seem to be trying to play. They are very much like Linkin Park and the legions of bands that have that have a whining vocalist up front and formulaic rock behind.

My Chemical Romance are touring, Click here for tickets

    Tue 01 Nov UK Wolves Civic Hall
    Wed 02 Nov UK Portsmouth Guildhall
    Thu 03 Nov UK London Brixton Academy
    Fri 04 Nov UK London Brixton Academy
    Sun 06 Nov UK Glasgow Carling Academy
    Mon 07 Nov UK Newcastle Carling Academy
    Tue 08 Nov UK Manchester Apollo
    Wed 09 Nov UK Manchester Apollo
    Thu 10 Nov EIRE Dublin Ambassador
    Fri 11 Nov UK Newport Centre

Label : Reprise

Release Date : 22 August 2005

Website : www.mychemicalromance.com

Tracklisting

  • The Ghost Of You
  • Helena (Live)

Leave a Reply