The Verve release ‘This Is Music: The Singles 92-98’ +2 New tracks

Get the album from

Virgin Records are proud to announce the release of The Verve singles
collection, This Is Music. The album featuring two unreleased tracks will be released on November 1st 2004. A DVD featuring all the band’s music videos will also be released on
the same date.

Get the DVD on

This Is Music is a collection of all The Verve’s singles including two
unreleased tracks, This Could Be My Moment and Monte Carlo, taken from the Urban Hymns sessions.

To hear This Could Be My Moment, click onto from Monday September 13th for a sample.

The Verve, from Wigan, were formed in 1990, releasing their debut album A Storm in Heaven three years later. It was followed by the hugely acclaimed A Northen Soul in 1995. Three years later, in the summer of 1997, The Verve established themselves as one of the most crucial English rock bands of all time with the Urban Hymns album which, with its landmark singles Bitter Sweet Symphony and The Drugs Don’t Work, dominated the chart for over a year.

This Is Music tracklisting:

    This Is Music
    Slide Away
    Lucky Man
    She’s A Superstar
    On Your own
    All In The Mind
    The Drugs Don’t Work
    Gravity Grave
    Bittersweet Symphony
    This Could Be My Moment
    Monte Carlo

The Verve:
Richard Ashcroft (Vocals/Guitar)
Nick McCabe (Guitar)
Simon Jones (Bass)
Pete Salisbury (Drums)
Simon Tong (Guitar/Keyboards)


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.