Yeah Yeah Yeahs announce new single, Brixton Date and DVD

Single: ‘Y Control’ out 18th October 2004
DVD: “Tell Me What Rockers To Swallow” out 25th October 2004
Label: Fiction/Dress Up

London Date: 15th November @ Brixton Academy
(Book tickets fot this gig through

Regarded as one of the best live bands of recent times with the iconic Karen O at the helm on vocals, Nick Zinner on guitar and Brian Chase on drums, Yeah Yeah Yeahs are set to release their first music DVD ‘Tell Me What Rockers To Swallow’ in October. The disc features electric live footage (including previously unreleased songs), an audience documentary by acclaimed film/music video director Spike Jonze, exclusive backstage footage from Japan, the bands music promos to date, and their performance at the US MTV Movie Awards in New York earlier this year.

Search for Y Control on Amazon

The single ‘Y Control’ is taken from Yeah Yeah Yeahs debut album of 2003, ‘Fever To Tell’, which has been certified Gold in the the UK and has sold more than 456,000 copies in America where the success of sinlge ‘Maps’ has rocketed the band from cult heroes into the alternative mainstream. On this side of the pond, the bands performance of the single on Top Of The Pops was a precious moment, a gem amid the tinsel of the Top 40. ‘Maps’ status as a modern classic was confirmed when the White Stripes covered the song during their encore at this years Reading Festival.

Search for Tell Me What Rockers To Swallow on Amazon

Special DVD features include:

  • A 16 song live concert recorded earlier this year at the Fillmore in San Francisco.
  • 6 bonus live songs
  • A Japanese tour documentary directed by Patrick Daughters (director of the ‘Maps’ and
    ‘Date With The Night’ videos)

  • An audience documentary directed by Spike Jonze (director of the ‘Y Control’ video) and Lance Bangs
  • Promo videos for ‘Maps’, ‘Date With The Night’, ‘Pin’ and the controversial ‘Y Control’
    (view it here)

  • The band’s performance at the US MTV Music Awards this year

Yeah Yeah Yeahs are to play a special unscheduled show at London’s Brixton Academy on 15th November. Book tickets fot this gig through

Delays – Hey Girl (Archive Review)

The foursome that make up Southampton’s Delays, fresh from supporting acts like The Coral, The Thrills, McAlmont & Butler and Clearlake, are releasing their second single. ‘Hey Girl’ sees a welcome return to good old jangly guitar indie, sweetly sung with an earnest edge just like they had in the olden days when I was in the lank hair and leather jacket brigade (Look it was cool then, alright…). The first of the B-sides, ‘Zero Zero One’, is a fantastic waltzing soundscape with vocals evoking The Cocteau Twins at their abstract voiced pop pinnacle. Last, but not least, ‘Overlover’ is a passion fuelled uptempo ballad with rock flourishes that leaves you wanting more.


Buy Hey Girl from Amazon

Delays are opening for Easyworld on the following dates

  • Tue 15 Birmingham Sanctuary
  • Wed 16 Leicester Charlotte
  • Thu 17 London ULU

    Label : Rough Trade Records

    Release Date : 21 July 2003


  • Hey Girl
  • Zero Zero One
  • Overlover