Fatboy Slim announces new album

Fatboy Slim is to release his new album ‘Palookaville’ on the 4th October 2004

After months of speculation, Fatboy Slim will return this autumn with an eagerly awaited new album. ‘Palookaville’ will be Fatboy Slim’s fourt studio outing and comes four years after the release of ‘Halfway Between the Gutter And The Stars‘. It is released on Skint Records on the 4th October 2004.

get wallpaper

‘Palookaville’ will be preceded by the single ‘Slash Dot Dash’ on the 13th September.

The album features vocal contributions from Damon Albarn, Lateef from Latyrx and DJ Shadow’s Quannum Collective, Bootsy Collins, Justin Robertson and local Brighton band Johnny Quality. It’s a bit different this one…as you will find out soon enough!

Norman Cook comments: “I’ve finally finished it. Palookaville here we come!”

The full tracklisting:

    1. Don’t Let The Man
    2. Slash Dot Dash
    3. Wonderful Night (featuring Lateef)
    4. Long Way From Home (featuring Johnny Quality)
    5. Put It Back Together (featuring Damon Albarn)
    6. Masochistic Baby
    7. Push And Shove (featuring Justin Robertson)
    8. North West Three
    9. The Journey (featuring Lateef)
    10. Jingo
    11. Song For Chesh
    12. The Joker (featuring Bootsy Collins)

More details will be announced in the coming weeks.


For up to the minute news and much more…

Buy Fatboy CDs from Amazon

Fatboy Slim – Palookaville – 4th October 2004


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.