The Libertines new album and festival dates

New album, called The Libertines, due 30th August 2004
New single, Can’t Stand Me Now, arrives 9th August 2004
Plus summer festival appearances

The Libertines release their eagerly anticipated second album, entitled The Libertines, on August 30th through Rough Trade Records. The album will be preceded by a single Can’t Stand Me Now on 9th August. The single and album were produced by Mick Jones and engineered by Bill Price.

Buy The Libertines by The Libertines from Amazon UK

The full tracklisting for the album is:

  • Can’t Stand Me Now
  • Last Post On The Bugle
  • Don’t Be Shy
  • The Man Who Would Be King
  • Music When The Lights Go Out
  • Narcissist
  • The Ha Ha Wall
  • Arbeit Macht Frei
  • Campaign Of Hate
  • What Katie Did
  • Tomblands
  • The Saga
  • Road To Ruin
  • What Became Of The Likely Lads

The band will perform at various festivals during the summer:

Book tickets through

  • July 10th Glasgow – T in the Park
  • July 11th Dublin – Oxygen Festival
  • August 28th Reading – Festival
  • August 29th Leeds – Festival

Book tickets through

The Libertines have released four singles to date; What A Waster (Top 40), Up The Bracket (Top 30), Time For Heroes and Don’t Look Back Into The Sun (Top 20). Peter Doherty has released two singles; For Lovers (with Wolfman), which entered the charts at No. 7 and a very limited edition single entitled Babyshambles. The Libertines debut album Up The Bracket was released in October 2002. Click on the images below to buy from Amazon UK.

cover cover
cover cover


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.