The Music New Album MP3 Teaser

The Music have announced details of the release of the first new material from their, as yet, untitled second album.

Welcome To the North will be made available to download on Monday 19th July 2004 via the band’s website

Recorded with producer Brendan O’Brien (Stone Temple Pilots, Korn, Soundgarden, Pearl Jam) in Atlanta in the early part of 2004, Welcome To the North, is one of 12 tracks from the album due sometime in September. The track was previewed earlier this year at the bands sold out NME Awards headline show at London’s Astoria.

The album will be preceded by a single, Freedom Fighters in September.

Their self-titled debut album, released in September 2002, has sold almost 200,000 copies in the UK and half a million worldwide. The band also made a triumphant live return in May 2004 with a startling performance at the Homelands Festival. A brace of Homelands warm-up shows in Glasgow and Liverpool sold out within minutes of going on sale on the bands website.


The Music are Robert Harvey (vocals / guitar); Stuart Coleman (bass); Adam Nutter (guitar) and Phil Jordan (drums).


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.