The Bees Announce New Single/New Album/UK Tour

The Bees entered Abbey Road studios last November to record the follow up to their acclaimed debut album, Sunshine Hit Me. The album, released in March 2002, garnered the band a Mercury Nomination, a Q Award nomination for Best New Band and a hit single with their cover of Os Mutantes’ A Minha Menin.

The Bees release their brand new single, Horseman on June 14th. Their new album, Free The Bees is released on June 28th. The NME has already called Free The Bees, ‘one of the albums of the year…’ The album was produced and mixed by frontman Paul Butler.

UK Tour Dates:

Book tickets through


  • 10th June Liverpool, Academy 2
  • 11th June Birmingham,Academy 2
  • 12th June Sheffield,Leadmill
  • 14th June London,Cargo (Album Launch Party)
  • 15th June Nottingham ,Rescue Rooms
  • 16th June Colchester ,Arts Centre
  • 19th June Middlesborough,Empire
  • 20th June Northampton,Roadmenders

The Bees have confirmed performances at Glastonbury, T in the Park and V festivals.

Buy The Bees CDs from Amazon


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.